Committees of Council

Committees of Council

Council President Pro Tem:  Don Douglas

Finance and Purchasing:  Quinton Babcock- Chairman, Barry Hall, Don Douglas

Parks and Recreation:  Don Douglas - Chairman, Barry Hall, Michelle Ish

Rules of Council and Personnel Policies:  Michelle Ish - Chairman, Ted Foust, Jackie Macko

Safety and Refuge:  Barry Hall-Chairman, Quinton Babcock, Jackie Macko

Streets and Sidewalks:  Ted Foust - Chairman, Michelle Ish, Quinton Babcock

Public Utilities:  Jackie Macko - Chairman, Don Douglas, Ted Foust

Mid County EMS Council Representative:  Don Douglas

Portage Fire District Council Representative:  Ted Foust

Employee Grievance Committee:  Barry Hall, Jackie Macko, Eric Parker

Planning Commission/BZA Council Representative:  Quinton Babcock

Regional Water Advisory Board:  Randy Genzman, Village Administrator

Regional Planning Commission (for Ottawa County):  TBD, Randy Genzman, Village Administrator, Alternate

B-C-S Communications Committee Representative:  Jackie Macko

Parks, Utilities, and Rules Committees report the first meeting of the month. Finance, Streets and Safety Committees report the second meeting of the month.  Council Representatives report at the first meeting of the month.